Texas Coastal Bend Visitor Information

Rockport, Aransas Pass, Port Aransas, Ingleside, Portland and Corpus Christi & more...

The Texas Coastal Bend - Palacios, Port Lavaca, Rockport, Aransas Pass, Port Aransas, Ingleside, Portland, Corpus Christi,Victoria, Goliad, Cuero, Refugio, Kingsville, George West and Three Rivers

Victoria Texas

Victoria, Texas - Where History & Nature Abound


County Courthouse - Victoria Texas

County Courthouse

Victoria's history dates back to 1685 when Rene Robert Cavalier, Sieur De LaSalle established Fort St. Louis as a French settlement on the western bank of Garcitas Creek in Victoria County. Victoria became the 3rd chartered city in Texas in 1824. Impresario Don Martin De Leon received the charter and named the city for the first president of Mexico, Don Guadalupe Victoria.

Over the years, Victoria has prospered and boasts numerous points of interest. Visitors enjoy the Memorial Square, The Victoria Botanical Garden, Rose Garden, The Texas Zoo (The National Zoo of Texas), McNamara House, a historical museum and the Nave Museum, dedicated to the arts.


Victoria Texas - Places to Stay Victoria Texas - Restaurants

Affordable Internet Advertising

Contact us about advertising your South Texas business!


Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved.